Standards for public agencies

2020 Edition

Community Change Initiatives Definition


Community Change Initiatives mobilize the community for action, strengthen the capacity of residents and agencies to effect and sustain change, build and improve neighborhoods, and lay the groundwork for future progress.


Community Change Initiatives engage community stakeholders in a participatory process designed to improve an identified aspect of the community. Initiatives typically strive to develop local leadership, enhance social capital and personal networks, and strengthen the community’s overall capacity to accomplish tasks and goals. Agencies seeking accreditation for Community Change Initiatives (PA-CCI) work collaboratively with community stakeholders to facilitate this process.


Viewing: PA-CCI - Community Change Initiatives


Examples: The PA-CCI Standards can accommodate both comprehensive and targeted community initiatives. For example, while one initiative might aim to promote broad-based change across all community dimensions, another might have a more targeted focus. Areas targeted may include, but are not limited to: 
  1. economic opportunity and security;
  2. physical development and infrastructure; 
  3. safety and security; 
  4. health and wellness;
  5. education; 
  6. civic participation; 
  7. cultural enrichment; and 
  8. social capital.
Note: While many of COA’s Service Standards, as well as its Administration and Management Standards, incorporate some of the principles that underlie community building, PA-CCI is designed for agencies that play a more active and deliberate role in facilitating community change.

If an agency primarily builds and improves the community by providing services to individuals (e.g. by providing Workforce Development Services (PA-WDS), or Case Management Services (PA-CM)), the agency should complete that section of standards only. Agencies that provide services to individuals and play an active role in facilitating community change should complete service sections for both activities. For example, an agency that promotes community change by both providing case management and convening community stakeholders should complete both PA-CM and PA-CCI.

Note: Agencies that provide technical assistance to community change initiatives have the option to complete only: PA-CCI 1, PA-CCI 2, PA-CCI 3, PA-CCI 4, and PA-CCI 6. Several of the practice standards within those core concepts also include NAs for technical assistance providers.

Note: Please see PA-CCI Reference List for the research that informed the development of these standards.

Note: For information about changes made in the 2020 Edition, please see the CCI Crosswalk.