COA Staff and Board

If you have general questions related to COA’s accreditation process and standards please complete our Contact Us form. Your question will be directed to the COA staff member who can best assist you. 

Administration & Finance

Jody Levison-Johnson President and Chief Executive Officer
Richard Klarberg Special Advisor to the President and Chief Executive Officer
James Carr Chief Financial Officer
Kathy Chanda Vice President of Human Resources
Sherry Peng Controller
Pema Dolker Senior Accounting Coordinator
Brunna Sejour Accounts Payable Coordinator

Accreditation Commission

Marissa Kirshenbaum Manager of Accreditation Commission
Janine Cheng Senior Commission Coordinator
Diana Thygeson Commission Coordinator

Accreditation Operations

Kimo Richardson Director of Emerging Programs
Elizabeth Hodnett Manager of Emerging Programs
Leticia Hernandez Public Agency Accreditation Coordinator
Mei-Lam Rice CYD Senior Accreditation Coordinator
Lorraine Smikle Manager of Accreditation Programs
Sabrina Harris Supervisor of Accreditation Programs
Alisha Phillip Accreditation Coordinator
Andreas Stocker Accreditation Coordinator
Mary Glenn Accreditation Coordinator
Kathleen Hinostroza Accreditation Coordinator
Sheray Wright Accreditation Coordinator
Kristen Mallory Accreditation Coordinator
Andrea Willis Associate Accreditation Coordinator

Business Development

Michael De Cicco Vice President of External Relations & Communications
Patrick Nylen Director of Business Intelligence
Alex Tereshonkova Data Analyst
Zoë Hutchinson Director of Recognitions and Partnerships
Devon Reichart Manager of Public Policy and Government Relations
Isabelle Leventhal Government and Funder Relations Strategist
Jessica Plumbley Digital and Creative Communications Associate
Kelsey Risbrudt Marketing and Business Development Associate
Tina Celano Business Development Assistant

Client Relations

Joseph Seoane Vice President of Client Relations
Kerry Deas Manager of Quality and Training Development
Rose Chew Client Relations Specialist

Evolving Practice & Standards Development

Stephanie Pacinella Vice President of Evolving Practice and Standards Development
Melissa Dury Associate Director of Standards Development
Joe Frisino Standards Technical Assistance Consultant
Susan Russell-Smith Standards Associate
Kelly Barkley Mane Standards Associate
Lucia Hsiao Research Associate

Information Technology

Abraham Fallon Vice President of Information Technology
Wanderli Brone Director of Technology Management
Ashrafuddin Talukder Systems Administrator
Gene Feliz Salesforce Administrator

Office Services

Rosa Valdes Office Services Manager

Volunteer Recruitment & Training

Tobi Murch Director of Volunteer Engagement
Darrell Woodliff Associate Director of Volunteer Engagement
Phil Vazquez Senior Site Visit Coordinator


Private Organization Accreditation

HeartShare assist individuals with developmental disabilities through education, day, residential and recreation programs, case management, and health services, and provides foster care/adoption services, counseling, after school and energy assistance programs, and programs for people with HIV/AIDS.


The Village for Families & Children, Inc.

Galo A. Rodriguez, M.P.H., President & CEO

COA Peer Reviewers demonstrated their expertise through their knowledge of COA standards as well as experience in the behavioral health field. In addition, COA’s seminars and tools were very helpful in guiding us through the accreditation process.
read more>>

Copyright © 2019 Council on Accreditation. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy and Terms of Use