Spring 2013 Innovative Practice Award Winners

The Innovative Practices Award is presented to COA accredited and in-process organizations that demonstrate the effective application of new and forward-looking practices to improve service delivery.

The award provides an opportunity for organizations to share and be acknowledged for successfully and uniquely meeting the needs of a population and/or implementing distinctive methods for improving organizational capacity.

Shepell•fgi’s My EAP (winner) and First Chat (honorable mention)

Shepell•fgi helps organizations help their people, because engaged people are the driving force of business. Read abstracts of their winning submissions, or download their case studies here.

Wyman Center’s Wyman’s National Network (winner)

Wyman Center is a nonprofit organization based in St. Louis, Missouri that partners with communities to provide teens with the supports and opportunities they need to survive AND thrive in life. Read an abstract of their winning submission, or download their case study here.

To see more innovative practice award winners, click here.


Private Organization Accreditation

Children's Home Society of Florida delivers a unique spectrum of social services designed to protect children at risk of abuse, neglect or abandonment; to strengthen and stabilize families; to help young people break the cycle of abuse and neglect; and to find safe, loving homes for children.


Brewer-Porch Children's Center

James W. Thompson, Executive Director

The COA standards as applied to the operations at Brewer-Porch Children’s Center at The University of Alabama has given the administration an opportunity to examine best practice and improve the quality of care provided to clients.
read more>>

Copyright © 2019 Council on Accreditation. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy and Terms of Use